15 Reviews

Beechwood Veterinary Hospital

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
General Info
Coastway provide support and services to cover the life of your pet, from Puppy Life Skills Classes for young dogs, to annual vaccinations, wormers and pest control, surgical, dental and rehabilitative care. They also offer advance therapies like laser treatment, more commonly thought of as a therapy for elite sports athletes and hydrotherapy at the newly built Kemp Town centre. Both therapies are used to rehabilitate animals following surgery or injury, as well as help pets with mobility problems keep fit and well.
Most of Coastway’s local surgeries also hold free clubs and events designed to provide help and guidance for new pet owners and for those with specialist, elderly or overweight pets. Their aim is to offer information and practical support for you, in order to provide the best possible care for your pet.
Team
{{staff.biography}}
Reviews
Penny Chisholm
2 Jan 2020
REPORT
Beechwood veterinary Hospital offers excellent care. Vets John and Lauren go above and beyond to care for their patients and their owners. I would highly recommend this practice.
Jenny Bowyer
17 Oct 2019
REPORT
My family have been using Beechwood (previously Jack Johnson & Hammill) for some 50 years. Over 20 years ago the family dog, Cindy, began projectile vomiting. As this was an emergency appointment we... Read More
My family have been using Beechwood (previously Jack Johnson & Hammill) for some 50 years. Over 20 years ago the family dog, Cindy, began projectile vomiting. As this was an emergency appointment we saw Mark Straw rather than our usual vet. Cindy was always beside herself at the vets, cried, barked, panted like a traction engine, pulled to leave as soon as you got through the door etc etc. It was always a traumatic experience for her and for us. Mark saw this and instead of insisting she was put on the table he got on the floor with her at her level, talked calmly to her and won over her trust before making any attempt to examine her. Mark transformed her and from that day on we only saw him and this continued when I got my own dog. Tia was not without her problems and the advice and support Mark gave me throughout her life was invaluable. I always knew I could trust him to make the right decisions for her including when it was time to say goodbye which was done with such dignity, support and compassion it made the heartbreaking decision slightly easier. Although I have not lived in Doncaster for 7 years I have continued to use Beechwood and once the time is right there is nobody else I would entrust with my dogs other than Mark and the rest of the excellent staff at Beechwood. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
9 Nov 2019
Hi Jenny Thank you for your lovely words. It is always a pleasure to be able to help and guide you, even through the difficult times. You are a great, caring owner and always a pleasure to see. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Mark
Julie Caughey
19 Feb 2019
REPORT
We had to make the heartbreaking decision today to have our beautiful old lady put to sleep. She was almost 15, so we had shared many adventures together which made it all the harder. Thank you to Ma... Read More
We had to make the heartbreaking decision today to have our beautiful old lady put to sleep. She was almost 15, so we had shared many adventures together which made it all the harder. Thank you to Mark for his sensitive, caring and compassionate approach and supporting our decision really helped us. We truly thank you. Also special thanks to Hannah on reception who had such a lovely manner and her empathy was clear. The end of a very sad day made bearable by fantastic Beechwood staff. Read Less
Wagstaff
30 Jan 2019
REPORT
Exveptional in every way. We saw John, he was very understanding, attentive and thoroughly explained everything. John saved our dog from a serious illness and forever thankful
Jayne Mills
10 Nov 2018
REPORT
We’ve been with Beechwood since day one and wouldn’t go anywhere else! We do always try to see Mark because of the trust that’s built up over years. They’ve always dealt with our dogs (and us!) profes... Read More
We’ve been with Beechwood since day one and wouldn’t go anywhere else! We do always try to see Mark because of the trust that’s built up over years. They’ve always dealt with our dogs (and us!) professionally and compassionately especially at the end of their lives - that goes for the whole team. They’ve also sorted preauthorisation for claims twice, taking the hassle away at what can be an emotional time. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
21 Nov 2018
Hi Mrs Mills What a lovely review to write. Thankyou for your comments. It is always a pleasure to see you and I am happy that I have been able to help over the years. Best wishes Mark
Kat
22 Jun 2018
REPORT
Unfortunately me and my rabbit had a dreadful experience. Firstly, I requested to see Dr Straw (and I waited several weeks to get an appointment as I specifically wanted to see him. But, after we wait... Read More
Unfortunately me and my rabbit had a dreadful experience. Firstly, I requested to see Dr Straw (and I waited several weeks to get an appointment as I specifically wanted to see him. But, after we waited for the appointment and travelled for 40 minutes to get there, we were seen by a different vet anyway) we were there for a consultation to discuss spaying (which I will now be going elsewhere for after the appalling way they treat my bunny) and while there, I also needed to get her nails cut, which was done in a very unprofessional and traumatic fashion. The nurse assisting the vet threw a towel over my bunny, completely covering her from head to toe before proceeding to push her to the table, putting her body weight on her, squashing her completely, even though she is in no way a vicious rabbit and she wasn't making any attempt to escape. The nurse left my rabbits head completely under the towel as she did this - so I had to take it upon myself to free her head. Only then for the nurse to have her hand and fingers not only squashing her face but she had her finger in her eye, which I also ended up having to remove as my rabbit let out the most awful squeak. After reading the website, and the fact this is a veterinary hospital I had high hopes for this place. But on arrival it was clear that the nurse handling my rabbit had no care for animals, putting her through such unnecessary trauma and being so rough with her, just to clip her nails, which left my rabbit traumatised. It took hours for my rabbit to stop shaking. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
26 Jul 2018
Dear Miss Baker I am sorry you have felt the need to voice your concerns in this manner. I have investigated the issues you have raised and hope I can reassure you that animal welfare is a priority to all of my staff. It is clear from my investigations that the level of handling used was essential not only to protect your rabbit from severe injury (which is not uncommon when this species are incorrectly restrained) but also to protect the Vet and nurse from injury. Both the Vet and nurse involved are long standing members of my team and have many years of experience dealing with this species. It is clear that your rabbit was not accustomed to being handled and therefore the techniques used were essential to minimise stress and allow the nails to be clipped as you requested. With regards to your appointment, due to commitments relating to my referral service I do not routinely treat this species hence why you were seen by one of my colleagues. If you wish to discuss this matter further please contact my practice manager, Dawn Brearley on 01302 534999. Dr M Straw MRCVS
Margaret Dabb
8 May 2018
REPORT
Mark recently treated my little Lachon for a Cruciate Ligature Rupture. She could not have had better treatment from Mark, nurses and receptionists. She is now 8 weeks post op and doing fantastic. We ... Read More
Mark recently treated my little Lachon for a Cruciate Ligature Rupture. She could not have had better treatment from Mark, nurses and receptionists. She is now 8 weeks post op and doing fantastic. We were all made to feel that Mark was considering us as a family not a business. Many thanks 🐶 Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mrs Dabb Many thanks for your kind words. I will pass these on to the team. I am happy to hear that Mills is progressing well. Best wishes Mark
Angela bright
21 Apr 2018
REPORT
I have been with this practice From the day they opened the desk staff are very friendly Sort out any problem very good with insurance paper work have had some very nice vets over the years some you ... Read More
I have been with this practice From the day they opened the desk staff are very friendly Sort out any problem very good with insurance paper work have had some very nice vets over the years some you like more than others but never had a bad one...just seen john who saved our 14 year old spaniel who is sat here smiling and so are we she couldn't lift her head 5 days ago or barely stand up we thought it was over .....we can't believe she is back to normal....that's having a good vet we can't thank him enough..👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Read Less
Review Image
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mrs Bright Many thanks for your comments. I am happy to hear that Coco is on the mend. Best wishes Dr M A Straw MRCVS
Sam Ellis
14 Mar 2018
REPORT
Terrible vets. Failed to diagnose the illness and implement a suitable treatment plan for our cat. No continuity of care. Vets were off sick multiple times leading to poor communication / treatment.... Read More
Terrible vets. Failed to diagnose the illness and implement a suitable treatment plan for our cat. No continuity of care. Vets were off sick multiple times leading to poor communication / treatment. Vets with little empathy. Over the top treatment costs especially when they see insurance is involved. Happy to let ‘Vets Now’ use their premises. A company that has monopolised the market of out of hours vetinary care for profit. Read reviews on this company that Beechwood partner with. Considering you use the same premises your handover from your vets to the vets now team led to poor treatment of our cat. Best thing we did moving to another vet with glowing feedback and a passion for your pets wellbeing. Think again before using Beechwood. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mr Ellis Your review contains several inaccurate statements regarding Beechwood Veterinary Hospital which I would happily discuss with you in person. Please feel free to telephone me on 01302 534999 to discuss the issues you raised further. Alternatively you can email me at [email protected] With regards to your comments relating to VetsNow I would suggest you contact their customer care team on 01383 223902. Dr M A Straw MRCVS
XBox Reapers
21 Feb 2018
REPORT
Excellent practice. Vet Mark diagnosed and has successfully treated our dogs elbow dysplasia. Very passionate vet and you can see the love he has for the animals. Receptionists and nurses have always ... Read More
Excellent practice. Vet Mark diagnosed and has successfully treated our dogs elbow dysplasia. Very passionate vet and you can see the love he has for the animals. Receptionists and nurses have always been super helpful and caring. Highly recommended and I travel an hour to use their amazing orthopaedic expertise. Read Less
D. Lawson
25 Dec 2017
REPORT
They have all the right equipment but lack empathy with sensitive dogs. After being told my pet was a lot better I was persuaded to leave him a second night which proved too much for him. He lost the ... Read More
They have all the right equipment but lack empathy with sensitive dogs. After being told my pet was a lot better I was persuaded to leave him a second night which proved too much for him. He lost the will to live and died during the night. Still grieving Read Less
John Hardy-Holley
19 Oct 2017
REPORT
We have used this vet for many years and too date have not had any issues or problems. Mark Straw is our vet and have found him to be very friendly and helpful. The reception staff are also very nice... Read More
We have used this vet for many years and too date have not had any issues or problems. Mark Straw is our vet and have found him to be very friendly and helpful. The reception staff are also very nice and polite and again have always find them obliging. The facilities are also very clean and tidy. Read Less
Dana rose
4 Mar 2017
REPORT
I would highly recommend this practice. The standard of care for our Labrador, Milly, has been exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, the reception staff are really friendly and our vet, Sarah, ha... Read More
I would highly recommend this practice. The standard of care for our Labrador, Milly, has been exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, the reception staff are really friendly and our vet, Sarah, has always kept us informed of any progress and discussed options with us. Very good with hamsters too! Would not go anywhere else. Read Less
Ann Blake
2 Feb 2017
REPORT
Friendly helpful and very understanding would recommend to anyone with pets that are not well
colette obrien
12 Aug 2016
REPORT
Needed to visit after my beloved Lurcher had been attacked at 8 am on a Sunday morning. He needed 9 stitches. The care for my dog and an emotional me was outstanding. Nearly 4 weeks later his scare is... Read More
Needed to visit after my beloved Lurcher had been attacked at 8 am on a Sunday morning. He needed 9 stitches. The care for my dog and an emotional me was outstanding. Nearly 4 weeks later his scare is so neat. All thanks to to vet and nurse. Read Less
Photo Gallery
  • Business's Photo
  • Business's Photo
  • Business's Photo
  • Business's Photo
  • Business's Photo
  • Business's Photo
Book an Appointment
Online booking unavailable
Please call
01302 534999
51 Bawtry Road
Doncaster South Yorkshire DN4 7AA
Business Hours
Monday
Mon
08:00AM-19:00PM
Tuesday
Tue
08:00AM-19:00PM
Wednesday
Wed
08:00AM-19:00PM
Thursday
Thu
08:00AM-19:00PM
Friday
Fri
08:00AM-19:00PM
Saturday
Sat
08:00AM-12:00PM
Services
24 Hour Emergency
Allergies
Anaesthesiology
Cardiology
Dental
Dermatology
Deworming
Endoscopy
Euthanasia
Genetic Disease Testing
In-House Blood Analysis
Isolation Unit
Laboratory
Microchipping
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Radiology (X-Rays)
Surgery
Ultrasound
Vaccinations
Incorrect information? Let us know

Beechwood Veterinary Hospital

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
(15)
51 Bawtry Road
Doncaster South Yorkshire DN4 7AA
{{getDateMonth(date)}}
{{getDateDay(date)}}th
{{getOpeningTime(time)}}{{getOpeningTimeAMPM(time)}}
None Available
{{getDateMonth(date)}}
{{getDateDay(date)}}th
{{getOpeningTime(time)}}{{getOpeningTimeAMPM(time)}}
None Available
Online booking unavailable
Please call
Coastway provide support and services to cover the life of your pet, from Puppy Life Skills Classes for young dogs, to annual vaccinations, wormers and pest control, surgical, dental and rehabilitative care. They also offer advance therapies like laser treatment, more commonly thought of as a therapy for elite sports athletes and hydrotherapy at the newly built Kemp Town centre. Both therapies are used to rehabilitate animals following surgery or injury, as well as help pets with mobility problems keep fit and well.
Most of Coastway’s local surgeries also hold free clubs and events designed to provide help and guidance for new pet owners and for those with specialist, elderly or overweight pets. Their aim is to offer information and practical support for you, in order to provide the best possible care for your pet.
Monday
08:00AM-19:00PM
Tuesday
08:00AM-19:00PM
Wednesday
08:00AM-19:00PM
Thursday
08:00AM-19:00PM
Friday
08:00AM-19:00PM
Saturday
08:00AM-12:00PM
24 Hour Emergency
Allergies
Anaesthesiology
Cardiology
Dental
Dermatology
Deworming
Endoscopy
Euthanasia
Genetic Disease Testing
In-House Blood Analysis
Isolation Unit
Laboratory
Microchipping
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Radiology (X-Rays)
Surgery
Ultrasound
Vaccinations
{{staff.biography}}
Penny Chisholm
2 Jan 2020
REPORT
Beechwood veterinary Hospital offers excellent care. Vets John and Lauren go above and beyond to care for their patients and their owners. I would highly recommend this practice.
Jenny Bowyer
17 Oct 2019
REPORT
My family have been using Beechwood (previously Jack Johnson & Hammill) for some 50 years. Over 20 years ago the family dog, Cindy, began projectile vomiting. As this was an emergency appointment we... Read More
My family have been using Beechwood (previously Jack Johnson & Hammill) for some 50 years. Over 20 years ago the family dog, Cindy, began projectile vomiting. As this was an emergency appointment we saw Mark Straw rather than our usual vet. Cindy was always beside herself at the vets, cried, barked, panted like a traction engine, pulled to leave as soon as you got through the door etc etc. It was always a traumatic experience for her and for us. Mark saw this and instead of insisting she was put on the table he got on the floor with her at her level, talked calmly to her and won over her trust before making any attempt to examine her. Mark transformed her and from that day on we only saw him and this continued when I got my own dog. Tia was not without her problems and the advice and support Mark gave me throughout her life was invaluable. I always knew I could trust him to make the right decisions for her including when it was time to say goodbye which was done with such dignity, support and compassion it made the heartbreaking decision slightly easier. Although I have not lived in Doncaster for 7 years I have continued to use Beechwood and once the time is right there is nobody else I would entrust with my dogs other than Mark and the rest of the excellent staff at Beechwood. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
9 Nov 2019
Hi Jenny Thank you for your lovely words. It is always a pleasure to be able to help and guide you, even through the difficult times. You are a great, caring owner and always a pleasure to see. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Mark
Julie Caughey
19 Feb 2019
REPORT
We had to make the heartbreaking decision today to have our beautiful old lady put to sleep. She was almost 15, so we had shared many adventures together which made it all the harder. Thank you to Ma... Read More
We had to make the heartbreaking decision today to have our beautiful old lady put to sleep. She was almost 15, so we had shared many adventures together which made it all the harder. Thank you to Mark for his sensitive, caring and compassionate approach and supporting our decision really helped us. We truly thank you. Also special thanks to Hannah on reception who had such a lovely manner and her empathy was clear. The end of a very sad day made bearable by fantastic Beechwood staff. Read Less
Wagstaff
30 Jan 2019
REPORT
Exveptional in every way. We saw John, he was very understanding, attentive and thoroughly explained everything. John saved our dog from a serious illness and forever thankful
Jayne Mills
10 Nov 2018
REPORT
We’ve been with Beechwood since day one and wouldn’t go anywhere else! We do always try to see Mark because of the trust that’s built up over years. They’ve always dealt with our dogs (and us!) profes... Read More
We’ve been with Beechwood since day one and wouldn’t go anywhere else! We do always try to see Mark because of the trust that’s built up over years. They’ve always dealt with our dogs (and us!) professionally and compassionately especially at the end of their lives - that goes for the whole team. They’ve also sorted preauthorisation for claims twice, taking the hassle away at what can be an emotional time. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
21 Nov 2018
Hi Mrs Mills What a lovely review to write. Thankyou for your comments. It is always a pleasure to see you and I am happy that I have been able to help over the years. Best wishes Mark
Kat
22 Jun 2018
REPORT
Unfortunately me and my rabbit had a dreadful experience. Firstly, I requested to see Dr Straw (and I waited several weeks to get an appointment as I specifically wanted to see him. But, after we wait... Read More
Unfortunately me and my rabbit had a dreadful experience. Firstly, I requested to see Dr Straw (and I waited several weeks to get an appointment as I specifically wanted to see him. But, after we waited for the appointment and travelled for 40 minutes to get there, we were seen by a different vet anyway) we were there for a consultation to discuss spaying (which I will now be going elsewhere for after the appalling way they treat my bunny) and while there, I also needed to get her nails cut, which was done in a very unprofessional and traumatic fashion. The nurse assisting the vet threw a towel over my bunny, completely covering her from head to toe before proceeding to push her to the table, putting her body weight on her, squashing her completely, even though she is in no way a vicious rabbit and she wasn't making any attempt to escape. The nurse left my rabbits head completely under the towel as she did this - so I had to take it upon myself to free her head. Only then for the nurse to have her hand and fingers not only squashing her face but she had her finger in her eye, which I also ended up having to remove as my rabbit let out the most awful squeak. After reading the website, and the fact this is a veterinary hospital I had high hopes for this place. But on arrival it was clear that the nurse handling my rabbit had no care for animals, putting her through such unnecessary trauma and being so rough with her, just to clip her nails, which left my rabbit traumatised. It took hours for my rabbit to stop shaking. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
26 Jul 2018
Dear Miss Baker I am sorry you have felt the need to voice your concerns in this manner. I have investigated the issues you have raised and hope I can reassure you that animal welfare is a priority to all of my staff. It is clear from my investigations that the level of handling used was essential not only to protect your rabbit from severe injury (which is not uncommon when this species are incorrectly restrained) but also to protect the Vet and nurse from injury. Both the Vet and nurse involved are long standing members of my team and have many years of experience dealing with this species. It is clear that your rabbit was not accustomed to being handled and therefore the techniques used were essential to minimise stress and allow the nails to be clipped as you requested. With regards to your appointment, due to commitments relating to my referral service I do not routinely treat this species hence why you were seen by one of my colleagues. If you wish to discuss this matter further please contact my practice manager, Dawn Brearley on 01302 534999. Dr M Straw MRCVS
Margaret Dabb
8 May 2018
REPORT
Mark recently treated my little Lachon for a Cruciate Ligature Rupture. She could not have had better treatment from Mark, nurses and receptionists. She is now 8 weeks post op and doing fantastic. We ... Read More
Mark recently treated my little Lachon for a Cruciate Ligature Rupture. She could not have had better treatment from Mark, nurses and receptionists. She is now 8 weeks post op and doing fantastic. We were all made to feel that Mark was considering us as a family not a business. Many thanks 🐶 Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mrs Dabb Many thanks for your kind words. I will pass these on to the team. I am happy to hear that Mills is progressing well. Best wishes Mark
Angela bright
21 Apr 2018
REPORT
I have been with this practice From the day they opened the desk staff are very friendly Sort out any problem very good with insurance paper work have had some very nice vets over the years some you ... Read More
I have been with this practice From the day they opened the desk staff are very friendly Sort out any problem very good with insurance paper work have had some very nice vets over the years some you like more than others but never had a bad one...just seen john who saved our 14 year old spaniel who is sat here smiling and so are we she couldn't lift her head 5 days ago or barely stand up we thought it was over .....we can't believe she is back to normal....that's having a good vet we can't thank him enough..👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Read Less
Review Image
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mrs Bright Many thanks for your comments. I am happy to hear that Coco is on the mend. Best wishes Dr M A Straw MRCVS
Sam Ellis
14 Mar 2018
REPORT
Terrible vets. Failed to diagnose the illness and implement a suitable treatment plan for our cat. No continuity of care. Vets were off sick multiple times leading to poor communication / treatment.... Read More
Terrible vets. Failed to diagnose the illness and implement a suitable treatment plan for our cat. No continuity of care. Vets were off sick multiple times leading to poor communication / treatment. Vets with little empathy. Over the top treatment costs especially when they see insurance is involved. Happy to let ‘Vets Now’ use their premises. A company that has monopolised the market of out of hours vetinary care for profit. Read reviews on this company that Beechwood partner with. Considering you use the same premises your handover from your vets to the vets now team led to poor treatment of our cat. Best thing we did moving to another vet with glowing feedback and a passion for your pets wellbeing. Think again before using Beechwood. Read Less
Response from Beechwood Veterinary Hospital
14 May 2018
Dear Mr Ellis Your review contains several inaccurate statements regarding Beechwood Veterinary Hospital which I would happily discuss with you in person. Please feel free to telephone me on 01302 534999 to discuss the issues you raised further. Alternatively you can email me at [email protected] With regards to your comments relating to VetsNow I would suggest you contact their customer care team on 01383 223902. Dr M A Straw MRCVS
XBox Reapers
21 Feb 2018
REPORT
Excellent practice. Vet Mark diagnosed and has successfully treated our dogs elbow dysplasia. Very passionate vet and you can see the love he has for the animals. Receptionists and nurses have always ... Read More
Excellent practice. Vet Mark diagnosed and has successfully treated our dogs elbow dysplasia. Very passionate vet and you can see the love he has for the animals. Receptionists and nurses have always been super helpful and caring. Highly recommended and I travel an hour to use their amazing orthopaedic expertise. Read Less
D. Lawson
25 Dec 2017
REPORT
They have all the right equipment but lack empathy with sensitive dogs. After being told my pet was a lot better I was persuaded to leave him a second night which proved too much for him. He lost the ... Read More
They have all the right equipment but lack empathy with sensitive dogs. After being told my pet was a lot better I was persuaded to leave him a second night which proved too much for him. He lost the will to live and died during the night. Still grieving Read Less
John Hardy-Holley
19 Oct 2017
REPORT
We have used this vet for many years and too date have not had any issues or problems. Mark Straw is our vet and have found him to be very friendly and helpful. The reception staff are also very nice... Read More
We have used this vet for many years and too date have not had any issues or problems. Mark Straw is our vet and have found him to be very friendly and helpful. The reception staff are also very nice and polite and again have always find them obliging. The facilities are also very clean and tidy. Read Less
Dana rose
4 Mar 2017
REPORT
I would highly recommend this practice. The standard of care for our Labrador, Milly, has been exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, the reception staff are really friendly and our vet, Sarah, ha... Read More
I would highly recommend this practice. The standard of care for our Labrador, Milly, has been exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, the reception staff are really friendly and our vet, Sarah, has always kept us informed of any progress and discussed options with us. Very good with hamsters too! Would not go anywhere else. Read Less
Ann Blake
2 Feb 2017
REPORT
Friendly helpful and very understanding would recommend to anyone with pets that are not well
colette obrien
12 Aug 2016
REPORT
Needed to visit after my beloved Lurcher had been attacked at 8 am on a Sunday morning. He needed 9 stitches. The care for my dog and an emotional me was outstanding. Nearly 4 weeks later his scare is... Read More
Needed to visit after my beloved Lurcher had been attacked at 8 am on a Sunday morning. He needed 9 stitches. The care for my dog and an emotional me was outstanding. Nearly 4 weeks later his scare is so neat. All thanks to to vet and nurse. Read Less
Incorrect information? Let us know